advisorsrelop.blogg.se

Can you use microsoft word on a chromebook
Can you use microsoft word on a chromebook







can you use microsoft word on a chromebook

In my past Chromebook work experiences, though, there's always been one nagging asterisk: I occasionally get documents back from editors with questions or suggestions made with Microsoft's Track Changes system. So like many people - and just like I've observed myself in the past - the transition from a traditional desktop operating system to Chrome OS doesn't require much thought or adjustment for me.

can you use microsoft word on a chromebook

I use either Slack or email for almost all of my work-based communication. I use a cloud-based content management system for publishing stories. Now, much of that is due to the nature of my job: Most of my work these days is done in cloud-centric apps like Google Drive, Google Keep, and Gmail. In many ways, in fact, I actually felt like I was better off than I would have been with a traditional Windows laptop for my business trip purposes. AsusĪnd you know what? For the entire week I was away, including two long days of multiflight travel, I didn't once miss my standard desktop setup. Like a lot of Chromebooks these days, it's a convertible touchscreen laptop with a 360-hinge that lets you use it in a variety of modes, ranging from laptop to fully flattened slate. In order to formulate my impressions with a device that could take full advantage of Chrome OS's current features, I borrowed an Asus Chromebook Flip C302CA - a $500ish product I'd describe as a really nice upper-midrange system. The Chromebook work experiment: 2017 edition

can you use microsoft word on a chromebook

No other laptops, no traditional tablets, nada - just the one Chromebook for everything I needed to do, from the moment I left my house to the night of my return. So on a recent business trip to Boston, I decided to take a more contemporary Chromebook as my sole large-screen computing device. The current Chromebook I personally own and most recently traveled with is the original Chromebook Pixel, and it's (a) not a convertible device and (b) just old enough that it wasn't among the devices upgraded with Google Play Store support earlier this year. One of those things is the now-widespread availability of Android apps on Chrome OS.









Can you use microsoft word on a chromebook