advisorsrelop.blogg.se

Install android studio for mac m1
Install android studio for mac m1








install android studio for mac m1

I usually switch between my machines (on both macOS, Ubuntu and Windows), so I synchronized my VS Code Settings using my Github account (this is an internal feature of VS Code). Take a coffee and relax, or keep doing other tasks in that time.Īfter installing, you may want to open XCode or use commandline to accept the developer license. The installation pack can be > 12GB, depending on the version you try to install. It takes me a long time to install XCode. Go to your App Store on your machine, search for XCode, and install it. XCode is a development toolkit / IDE developed by Apple, which you may need to installed when using Macbook for development, especially for macOS and iOS development. To get brew installed, you need XCode first, and then install Homebrew using a bash script. Homebrew saves me a lot of time as I can use it for convenient package setup instead of going to software homepage, download each of them and install manually. Homebrew is a package manager for macOS, which is like apt on Ubuntu/Debian, yum on CentOS, or chocolately on Windows. Download from vendor websites, and run the installation wizard, or copy the application to the Applications folder of macOS (~/Applications). After install Homebrew for macOS ( Homebrew), open the Terminal and type brew install. Just login into App Store with an Apple ID, and find and install the software. You can install a lot of software on macOS by three following ways: However, for a few days of using it, I didn't see much trouble in my development job.

install android studio for mac m1

Some people complain about the bugs in the new Apple silicon (M1 chip).

  • Hugo (for maintaining websites and blogs).
  • Brew (from Homebrew) - package management for macOS.
  • ZSH (preinstalled, but need configuration).
  • install android studio for mac m1

    XCode (from App Store) - The best IDE for macOS.My favorite window management tool for macOS: Rectangle.MS Office: Downloaded from my Office 365 account.Google Chrome (from Chrome download page).I installed some software and tested out some tools I often use for development: Right after receiving my new Macbook, I upgraded it to macOS Monterey 12.1 for the latest OS. My first experience with this laptop was pretty good. Currently, I apply this on my Macbook Air M1 2020 - 16GB RAM and 512GB SSD. I maintain this note as my instruction for setting up macOS for development.










    Install android studio for mac m1